Campus Life


Exam Cell




The students of our college bagged First Prize in the Basketball Competitions under VITopia-2018, a National-Level Sports Cultural Fiesta, organized by Velur Institute of Technology (VIT)-AP, in Amaravati, held on 09 February 2018.

This National Level Basket Ball Competitions a significant number of teams from across entire Southern States of India were competed and the team of VVIT excelled finally and won the First prize. VVIT always ponders about preparing the students in a comprehensive & potential manner to top any Championships materially and any challenges in their life morally.

Principal Dr.Y.Mallikarjuna Reddy in this regard stated that VVIT always takes care about the all round performance of their students by encouraging them to participate in different physical and psychological activities via their institutes Student Clubs. Dr.Reddy also commended the efforts of VVIT-Sports Club and Physical Education Department especially Dr.N.ArunKumar, Physical Director, who did a significant research work on Basket ball Game and gave the skillful and smart training to the team.

The Basket Ball Winning team comprised of Mr.G.Uma Maheshwar Rao(II B.Tech EEE), Mr.K.Sayanna(II B.Tech MECH), Mr.M.Rohith(II B.Tech Civil), Mr.R.Pavan Tej(III B.Tech CSE), Mr.S.Vishnudatta(I B.Tech ECE), Mr.K.Ajaykumar(III B.Tech IT), Mr.V.S.Nagacharan(III B.Tech MECH), Mr.PVNS Rakesh(II B.Tech CSE), Mr.P Saiprakash(III B.Tech ECE), Mr.K.Srikrishna Koushik(II B.Tech CSE), Mr.D.Hariprakash(II B.Tech CSE), Mr.P.Durga Prasad(III B.Tech ECE) were congratulated by the Chairman of VVIT Sri Vasireddy Vidya Sagar, Secretary Sri S.Badari Prasad, Jt.Secretary Sri M.Sree Krishna, Principal Dr.Y.Mallikarjuna Reddy, Dean Prof. N.Kumara Swamy, Sport Club Coordinator Prof.M.R.NTagore, Physical Directors Sri V Janarthana Reddy, Dr.N Arun Kumar & Sri Mallela Giridhar, all faculty, other management members & students.

Route Map

Address and Phone

Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology
Nambur (V)
Peda Kakani (Md)
Guntur (Dt)
Andhra Pradesh

9951 023 336
9849 542 336
9849 549 336